Board of Directors and Committees

Board of Directors

The By-Laws provide that the board of directors will consist of not more than nine directors, one of which is the Chairman of the board of directors. Pursuant to the Novo Mercado rules, at least 20% of all directors must be independent. Currently, Cia. Hering’s Board of Directors has one independent director, in compliance with the rules of the Novo Mercado. All of the directors are elected at a shareholders’ meeting for a two-year term of office.

Name Position Election Date
Mr. Fabio Hering Chairman 04/29/2021

Mr. Fabio Hering is the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Graduated in business administration from the Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo (PUC-SP), he has specializations in Marketing, Finance and Strategy. He has worked at Cia. Hering since 1984, having worked as a trainee, Fashion Division Director, Operations Director, Vice President and Investor Relations Director, and lastly as CEO of the Company for 12 years. He has served on the board of directors of several retail/consumer companies. He is currently a member of the board of directors of Grupo Tigre, the board of ABVTEX and IEDI.

Mrs. Andrea Oliveira Mota Baril Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in Business Administration from the Federal University of Bahia, specializing in Strategic Marketing by ESPM and an MBA in Business Management from Fundação Dom Cabral. She has more than 20 years of experience in marketing, retail, franchising and business management. She worked for Grupo O Boticário from 1997 to 2014, where she was also Executive Director, responsible for the construction and implementation of the Company’s strategic plan and multi-channel management, which included direct sales, repositioning of brands and management of the franchise network. Andrea also went through companies like Unibanco, Benetton and Wet’n Wild. She is also a member of the board of Endeavor Brasil and EY (formerly Ernst & Young) in the world program Winning Women.

Mrs. Claudia Worms Sciama Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in Social Communication from ESPM, with a specialization in Marketing from the University of California of San Diego and an MBA from FIA (FEA USP Administration Institute Foundation). Ms. Claudia is the Commercial Director of Google for the Retail and Technology segment, where she has been working since 2007. She has extensive experience in technology companies, since 2000 when she worked on the auction site and then for 5 years on Yahoo! Brazil where she worked with business partnerships and was commercial director of Yahoo! Search Marketing (search marketing business unit).

Mr. Celso Luis Lodduca Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in Advertising, he began his career in 1986. Worked as a copywriter at Young & Rubicam, Talent and W / Brasil, before becoming FCB’s Vice President in 1992. In 1995, founded Loducca, one of Brazil’s largest advertising agencies. Was a Counselor of TIM Brasil until March 2019. Currently, he is the CEO of Loducca Comunicações, Counselor of Santa Cruz College and Education Partners. Outside the advertising universe, he is a founding partner of Casa do Saber, a cultural center that promotes debates and dissemination of knowledge in the city of São Paulo.

Mr. Haroldo Luiz Rodrigues Filho Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in Physical Education at UGF, and has a postgraduate degree in Administration from UFRJ. He was an executive at Mesbla department stores between 1986 and 1996, where he worked as a professional in the areas of Purchasing and Stores. Between 1997 and 2002 he worked as a consultant on projects for large companies, such as Rede Globo, Unibanco, Multibrás and Líder Magazine, among others. Between 2003 and 2018 he worked at Lojas Renner S / A, holding positions as General Store Manager, Purchasing Director and Operations Director. He was a member of the Board of Directors of Lojas Marisa S.A, currently a Director at Technos do Brasil S.A and Bibi Calçados.

Mr. Patrick Charles Morin Junior Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in 1968 in Business Administration from “Claremont Men´s College” (California), and post-graduated (MBA) from Columbia University (New York) in 1970, with specialization in Finance and Foreign Trade. He participated in the Harvard Business School International Executive Program (SMP-16). He worked at Chemical Bank (New York) in Brazil, in New York, London and Brussels. In 2001, he was responsible for the merger of Chase Manhattan with J.P.Morgan in Brazil, where he served as President until, in 2003, he assumed responsibilities as “Senior Advisor” of Banco J.P.Morgan S.A. Currently he is President of Morin Assessoria Empresarial Ltda. and member of the Board of Directors and Compensation Committee of several companies, including Topsports Ventures S.A., Ideal Invest S.A., and Cia. Hering.

Mr. Rodrigo de Queirós Cabrera Nasser Director 04/29/2021

Graduated in Business Administration from the Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo, with a specialization in Business Administration focused on integrated systems, from FGV-SP EAESP. Latus-Sensu CEAG-SI. Founding Partner of ITU Partners (Insights to Unlock), where he acts as an Advisory specialized in strategy and technology. He served as Executive Director of Technology at Netshoes. He was Development Director at TOTVS, having held various positions, including Country Manager at TOTVS Mexico. Over the years, he received several awards, among them, he was elected the best IR executive in the small & mid cap category at the IR Magazine award and also, elected by ProXXima publication one of the 50 most innovative in the Brazilian digital communication and marketing market.



Audit Committee

Name Position Election Date
Walter Iorio Coordinator 04/29/2021

Patrick Charles Morin Junior Member 04/29/2021

Ivo Hering Member 04/29/2021


Innovation and Strategy Committee

Name Position Election Date
Rodrigo de Queirós Cabrera Nasser Coordinator 05/17/2021

Fabio Hering Member 05/17/2021

Thiago Hering Member 05/17/2021

Andrea Oliveira Mota Baril Member 05/26/2021


People Management Committee

Name Position Election Date
Patrick Charles Morin Junior Coordinator 05/06/2021

Claudia Worms Sciama Member 05/06/2021

Celso Luis Loducca Member 05/06/2021


Sustainability Committee

Name Position Election Date
Fabio Colletti Barbosa Coordinator 04/29/2021

Fabio Hering Member 04/29/2021

Thiago Hering Member 04/29/2021

Renata Vivan Del Bove Member 04/29/2021

Caroline Muzzi Bufarat Member 04/29/2021


Product and Operations Committee

Name Position Election Date
Haroldo Luiz Rodrigues Filho Coordinator 05/17/2021

Thiago Hering Member 05/17/2021

Fabiola Falanghe Guimarães Member 05/17/2021

Last update: May 27, 2021